Advisory Board

Hamburg diaLAWgue is supported and deliberated by an advisory board. Current members are:

  • Jürgen Basedow
    Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. mult. Jürgen Basedow, LL.M. (Harvard Univ.) Executive Director of the Max Planck Institute for comparative and international Private Law
  • Axel C. Filges
    Axel C. Filges Former President of the Federal Bar Association
  • Christoph Frank
    Christoph Frank Chairman of the German Association of Judges
  • Monika Harms
    Prof. Monika Harms former Public Prosecutor General of the Federal Court of Justice
  • Stefan Herms
    Stefan Herms Head of the Office of the State in the State Chancellery of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg
  • Thomas Mirow
    Dr. Thomas Mirow former Senator, former President of the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development
  • Wilhelm Rapp
    Wilhelm Rapp former President of the Constitutional Court of Hamburg and the Hanseatic Higher Regional Court of Hamburg
  • Stephan Wernicke
    Prof. Dr. Stephan Wernicke Division Manager for Law at the Association of German Chambers of Commerce and Industry

Former members

  • Doris König
    Prof. Dr. Doris König, M.C.L. former President of the Bucerius Law School, Judge at the Federal Constitutional Court of Germany
  • Henning Voscherau
    Dr. Henning Voscherau former Mayor of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg